You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #08: Savory Pumpkin Custard on a Bed of Baby Wild Greens – with Black Nightshade and Spruce Tree Dressing – and Flowers!

in #steemit-ironchef7 years ago

I love pumpkin every way! And it is such a pity I discovered it not so long ago. We didn't eat it at home, though we did have it in a garden sometimes. I think it was just for the seeds and maybe nobody wanted to cook it, or didn't really know how to prepare.

Now I make pumpkin soups, mash pumpkin (like potatoes), mash pumpkin with potatoes, risottos, roasted pumpkin, pancakes, cookies, pumpkin breads, muffins and sweet jams :D

Sort:  

I'm glad you know the goodness of pumpkins now! Like your list shows, they are so good in so many ways! Enjoy them all winter long! :D

I am planning to :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33