You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #05 : Homestead Pear Sampler

Do you like pears?
Only in recent years have I developed a liking for pears
Do you have a favorite pear variety?
Not yet, need to try more before I find a favorite
Do you grow pear trees?
I have no fruit trees
Which is your favorite on my Homestead Pear Sampler?
So difficult to say without tasting! But, if I had to choose one, I'd pick the Roasted Pear Sorbet.

Impressive spread! You are a true artist ☺

Sort:  

I'm glad you enjoyed my sampler, especially since you are a recent fan of pears! That roasted pear sorbet is really good! I hope you get to explore the wide variety of pears out there and find a favorite. The Asian pears are generally more crisp and crunchy, and super sweet. The European pears that get soft are so sweet, too. But some people like a cruchy pear that's not too sweet. And if you try pears without the peel, you may like them better.

I've tried a few varieties, but I have only eaten one that was really delicious. That pear was semi-soft and had a surprisingly floral sweetness that was delicate and unexpected. The only Asian pear I've eaten was very crisp, but mostly flavorless. I enjoyed learning how versatile pears can be through reading your post, nicely done.

I hope you can find a source from some quality fresh-eating pears. Like the floral pear you had, there is some deliciousness out there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60625.81
ETH 2406.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61