You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Iron Chef #13 - Orange-glazed Arkansas Wild Cat Steaks and Orange Salad - with Wild Nuts and Weeds

Your food always looks the best! That red plate was a great choice for this meal, too. Now I can't say I have ever eaten mushroom and citrus together in the same dish. The way you've prepared them together looks really appetizing. What advice do you have for someone who has very minimal foraging experience? Read a book? Research? I am afraid I'd make a false ID of some plant and not realize it until ____. You have a lifetime of foraging experience, please guide me! ☺

Sort:  

Thanks, @enternamehere! My mom has a big set of those red dishes. It's been her fancy set for years. It was fun to be able to use one of her plates for this post.

One good way to start is by listing the plants that you already know how to identify, rock solid. THen find out which ones are good to eat. Getting started with trees is good, too, because it's harder to mess up with them. There's a lot to say about getting started foraging. I'll be spinning up a project soon that I hope you will find helpful.

Oh, excellent, that's good to hear about your upcoming project. And thank you so much for the guidance on how to start foraging! Brushing up on my plant identifying skills will be a great place to incorporate my love for drawing too. Thanks again ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64450.12
ETH 3153.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52