You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #08: Savory Pumpkin Custard on a Bed of Baby Wild Greens – with Black Nightshade and Spruce Tree Dressing – and Flowers!

I am glad that you find the time in your busy schedule to post on SIC. I love to read your dishes each week. Your dishes are more interesting than most of the "fine" dining restaurants in the NYC area, where I live. I like pumpkins savory. I'm not sure about edible weeds from autumn... but I did find some shaggy mane mushrooms after a heavy rain storm last week. I would totally eat your pumpkin dish. In fact I would like a reservation to eat at your homestead! Thanks for a great post.

Sort:  

Thanks so much for your kind words of appreciation. So great about you finding those Shaggy Manes! They are so good! Here's to the wild things that taste so good! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33