You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #08 : Butternut Pumpkin Tempura

Great post. I love that you learned about frying during this week's competition. It is great to talk about the things that can be improved because other people will have the same problems. I like your closeup photos. I feel like I can experience how crunchy or crispy the tempura was. Were you able to taste the pumpkin in the tempura batter? That part of your post really intrigued me. Thanks, I really enjoyed reading your post tonight.

Sort:  

The batter wasn't pumpkiny, but was kind of nutty. The pumpkin ale I used instead of seltzer made it dark and may also have contributed to that, but also didn't lend any pumpkin flavor that I could detect.

Thanks for the info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68887.40
ETH 3743.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67