Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 02 Round 7 | Cardamom Chocolate Beet Pudding with Coconut Cream

in #steemit-ironchef6 years ago (edited)

DSC_0084 (2).jpg

Good day my fellow Iron Chef enthusiasts! I have been watching the Iron Chef competition for quite some time, quite impressed with such amazing talent.


Today, I have finally decided to dive in! It didn’t take me long to decide which creation I would be sharing today. I have had several requests for chocolate lately and when @progressivechef announced a challenge which included a favorite vegetable as a dessert, I knew just what I would make!


todaysjourney.jpg

Chocolate Cardamom Beet Pudding with Coconut Cream!


Two of my favorite vegetables and fruits! Both so versatile!


DSC_0031 (2).jpg

I used

  • 2 Avocados
  • 1 Medium Red Beetroot
  • 1/2 cup full fat canned Coconut
  • 1/3 cup Raw Cocoa
  • 1/2 cup Organic Maple Syrup
  • 3/4 teaspoon Cardamom
  • 1 tablespoon Maqui Powder

Wash and dry your beetroot. Place chopped beet in baking dish and roast in 400 degree oven for 60 minutes or until soft when you pierce with a knife. Aren’t they beautiful? The color is amazing and then the taste…..


DSC_0044 (2).jpg


When the beets have cooled, remove skin. Place the beets with all remaining ingredients in your blender and blend until really smooth. I have better success with creating a smoother and lighter consistency using my blender instead of a food processor. I think you’ll find the coconut cream will help you achieve an almost mousse consistency. Cover and chill at least 6 hours!


Finally, I whipped the remaining coconut cream, adding a tablespoon of Maple syrup. I refrigerated half of the whipped cream and poured the balance in silicone flower molds! I did the same with some of the Chocolate Beet pudding!


And Serve! Bon Apetite!

DSC_0101 (2).jpg


This is a tasty HEALTHY dessert which I think you will enjoy.

DSC_0183 (2).jpg

Light, not filling your guests will thank you! And the best part is, you can freeze the leftovers and have ice cream! The chocolates I shared here are made with the beet pudding and coconut cream! Straight from the freezer!

DSC_0092 (2).jpg


Thank you again @progressivechef for hosting this Iron Chef Challenge. Best wishes to all!

And as always, blessings to all!

loveyourself.jpg

steemusa1.png

SS-pansies-EN-edged.jpg

echotrain.jpg

Sort:  

Looks gorgeous welcome to the challenge!

Thank you so much, you are too kind. Your entries are always beautiful, that is quite a compliment! :)

Oh my goodness, this is very fancy dessert and i bet delicious. Good luck with the contest my Dear 🌸💖🌸

Thank you dear, you are so kind. It was a challenge indeed, but fun! Had to give it a try...your grandsons would love this pudding :) (if they like chocolate...and you can make it into ice cream as well!)

Always a pleasure my Dear. My grandsons do love ice cream and this recipe is definetely one that could be a delicious ice cream as well 😊

This looks really good - I admire delicious recipes just made out of a few ingredients. They make it possible to still taste the flavor of each one of them!

Thank you! It was indeed rich! I appreciate your sweet words! :)

My pleasure ☺️

I love everything about this! Beets, avocado, cardamom... and you can turn it into ice cream?! I'm definitely going to have to give this one a go! Good luck in the contest. :)

oh my, thank you! Yes!!! it is all very tasty as ice cream, the coconut cream too! I know you love those beets! I know you would love it for a sweet treat! Let me know if you try it, I would love to hear your thoughts

I'll have to see if I can get some beets at the market this weekend...

I'll have to see if
I can get some beets at the
Market this weekend...

                 - plantstoplanks


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I love beetroot so I have no doubt i would love this

It's really easy to make....I hope you'll try it and let me know @tatoodjay! It will add a little spring in your step for those photo walks!:)

@birdsinparadise I have book marked it and may try this weekend

This is so eye-appealing! I bet it tastes just as amazing!

Thank you so much! I hope you'll try it! Healthy sweets!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by birdsinparadise from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-19T21:07:09
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 550.75/200.00
Total Photos: 88
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.55 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I really like how u roast the beetroot instead of other cooking method. I believe by roasting you would intensify the flavour and sweetness of the beetroot which is great for what ur making

Your beet dessert looks great @birdsinparadise, so nice to see you here :):)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91