STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2017 #05 : Sweet And Vegan Tart With Pears. Sugar-Free Recipe But Really Sweet! ๐Ÿ˜Š

in #steemit-ironchef โ€ข 7 years ago

Good morning fellow steemians!

Let's start this day together, and also with greatest Steemit Iron Chef competition! So ahead of us is round five, where the main product is juicy pear. I love this fruit and I didn't miss ideas what I can do with it. There was a lot options in salty version as well as sweet options. But I decided to create a dessert with pears in main role.
And guess what? Of course with big autumnal flavour! Hihihi! I told you that, now you can expect more autumn recipes, that are simple to do. ๐Ÿ˜‹
So today I want to share with you recipe for basic, vegan and soooooo yummy recipe for tart with pears and spices.
Obviously, if you want to do this dessert with other fruits, I think t hat it's not a problem. Whole dough is soo crusty.
And the best thing is ... this cake doesn't contains added sugar!
So that makes this dessert more healthy than others. Sweetness of this cake is contained from natural sugars from pears. And with added cinnamon it's even more healthy!
Why?
Because, cinnamon decreases sugar level in blood. That's all.
๐Ÿ˜… Soon you can except post about healthy spices. How they affect our organism and many more, so stay tuned!๐Ÿ˜Š


Okay, so without further ado.. Time for baking!๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿณ



For preparing tart you will need:

  • 300 g of sifted coarse ground flour
  • 135 ml of oil (I used rafined coconut oil)
  • 6 tbsp of cold water
  • two medium-size pears
  • sprinkle of salt
  • 1/2 tsp of cinnamon
  • a bit of nutmeg, allspice and ginger
  • handful of walnuts

Preparing

  • into bowl add flour, salt
  • add oil and by fork mix it
  • start to make dough by hands, in meantime start adding water now and again
  • the dough sholdn't sticking to your hands
  • make compact ball, wrap by foil and put into the fridge for 30 minutes
  • in mean time start cutting pears in slices
  • take out your dough from fridge
  • roll it on table for 2-3mm and move dough on pie pan with baking paper
  • on the middle put pears and add all spices
  • wrap ends of dough (like me in the picture below)
  • bake in oven at 200ยฐ-220ยฐ C with air flow under baking paper for about 25 minutes
  • on top add crushed walnuts

I guarantee you that, this dessert is soo simple, quick, sooo yummy and more healhy than others! Ideal cake for autumnal evenings with ginger tea ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š
I hope that you guys also enjoyed my post with recipe for vegan tart with pears for Steemit Iron Chef competition. Feel free to leave comment below, I wanna know what you think about this!
Have a lovely day!โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ

Sort: ย 

Thanks to provide Great New and Useful Information

Looks really tasty! Thanks for sharing :)

Thank you! :)

You are welcome :)

Una deliciosa tarta para comerla a cualquier hora. Un saludo.

Gracias! :)

Sounds lovely ...

Thanks! :)

Very, very well done food post. You have a new follower. Sorry it took so long. Keep these coming!

STEEM ON!

Thank you so much! That's okay, honestly I didn't suspect, that somebody like you will follow me! I'm really glad you like my post! I appreciate it. :)

You have talent. I'll be watching. "honestly I didn't suspect, that somebody like you will follow me!" I'm sorry you felt that way. Keep up the good work!

It's all right. Thank you so much! :)

Lovely tart @babettxx! I like that there's no added sugar!

This cake is sweet enough thanks pears, so it's much better, than with sugar. Thank you for lovely comment :)

I love this kind of tart! Very cool idea to not use sugar. Pears are so sweet that you don't need any sugar. Cute title!

That's true. Thank you hihih :)

oh this just looks delicious! Lovely entry

Thank you so much! :)

Looking such a mouthwatering tart my friend! I love the rustic look you gave to it. As you said, having this tart with a ginger tea would be just magical!

After preparing this lovely tart I've taken cup of tea to my hand and aalso this tart and I enjoyed the moment. This is a magic of autumn! I love that :) Thank you Chef for comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58581.90
ETH 2278.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51