'Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #03 : Healthy Beetroot Risotto With Smoked And Grilled Tofu' 💜

in #steemit-ironchef7 years ago

Hello everybody!

Today I have special recipe for You! Special, because it's for great competition @steemit-ironchef created by @progressivechef, where I participate first time! This is my second competition ever, and I also hope that this will be pleasure to cook for this contest.


Why I decied to make Beetroot Risotto?

Before I never tried making risotto by myself. One time I just cooked Arborio for this dish, when I worked with chefs jet. They made this rice exactly with beetroot and grilled chicken with cheese. And this dish really stayed in my memory. That was the best Risotto what I ate in this period.
Now, because I changed my food habbits, I decided to make my, more healthy and vegan, version of this dish special for this lovely competition. I can say, that it was a little test for me because how I mentioned above - I never made Risotto in my life! hahaha.😅
I made my version without white wine and parmesan.I think lack of these things makes this dish more healthy. Without white wine Risotto also taste amazing or even better for me!
I used smoked tofu as a replacement of chicken, and I also used special spices for chicken because I think that kind of spices mix have a very good composition.
I carefully composed spices, which goes very well with sweet taste of beetroot.
For sure I will do this dish more than one time! It was something really yummy!


Let's start cooking!🤗

For preparing Risotto you will need:
For two people

Veggie Stock:

  • one and a half l of water
  • one carrot
  • one parsley root
  • one medium-size celery
  • one onion
  • three stem with leaves of lovage
  • three bead of pimento

Risotto:

  • one glass of dry Arborio rice
  • a half chopped onion + 1/4
  • two chopped garlic cloves + 1
  • rapseeds oil
  • fresh chopped parsley
  • five cooked beetroot
  • one smoked tofu

Spices:

  • salt
  • pepper
  • sprinkle of: oregano, basil, marjoram, rosemary, savory, thyme, salvia
  • special chicken spices

Preparing

  • into big pot add all ingredients for veggie stock. Cook it on little-gas for about one hour. After that time add salt how much you prefer
  • into other pot add two tbsp of rapseeds oil and vetrify onion on it.
  • add rice and mix till rice will be done clear
  • add two cup of warm veggie stock and mix it
  • pour stock into rice untill will be done
  • in meantime on grill pan, add one tbsp of rapseeds oil, chopped onion and garlic, chopped in quarters one-and-half of beetroot with mentioned spices above.
  • add bisected, marinated in special spices tofu and grill it on both sides, then add half cup of stock for all these ingredients
  • into rice add chopped garlic, chopped three and a half beetrot in blocks. Mix it together
  • on plate first add arborio with beetroot then quarters and tofu. Add on top fresh parsley and chopped garilc















That's it guys! I highly encourage you to participate in every kind of competiotion here. Personally it gives me a lot of fun, so for You it also will I guess.
I hope that you enjoyed my recipe and don't forget leave comment what you think about it!
Stay positive and have a nice day!
Yours @babettxx 💙 💜

Sort:  

Very interesting dish. Great presentation. I bet it's delicious

I hope you can try it yourself! Thank you and yes I'm also happy about the presentation :)

Great work..👌👍
Thank you for sharing😃😃

Thanks for reading! :)

Thanks for the perfect post! @babettxx

Thank you! ☺️

looks amazing and tasty

Looks great and you took fantastic photos. Well done.
You are part of my "Food by Red Fish" post. Take a look if you like.

Yayyyy! Thank You @jamjam food! Thank you for commendation, I really appreciate it! :)

You are welcome.

Your dish looks delicious and pretty @babettxx! It makes for a nice hearty meal!

I think it might be great for a date! We had little romantic dinner and this dish is perfect for that ocassion! 😊

First of all I want to thank you for entering for the first time Steemit Iron Chef! With this valid entry, you already earn 1 point and ranked on the league, which is great!
By participating each week, you can get more points to climb that league up and be among the top 20 to win some shares at end of year!
Coming back to the dish...well I am such a great lover of risotto! Lovely idea adding beets to it, first for the nice color and the taste too! I love beetroot despite it's earthy taste!
Your risotto bowl looks so tempting! I would happily eat it all!
Cheers

Thank you for the opportunity to participate in the first place! It's great to hear i made some points with my first entry, I will definitely participate again, I love this type of challenges. Also I'm really happy that you like the idea! 😊You can expect me in next week for sure!😀

Thanks so much @babettxx! I am really very pleased that you liked the concept of Steemit Iron Chef! As you see, I am looking for all ways possible to support each and everyone from whatever I am getting from the community.
With time I am sure it will grow bigger and bigger!
So excited to see what dish you will come up with...

Very nice idea to use tofu with the beet risotto! This looks so delicious. I like your plating of the dish too!

It was my boyfriend idea as he found some in our fridge😀 Once I imagined how it would taste i immidiatly went for it! And yeach I like the way that plating ended up 😊

That looks amazing! So colourful and fresh, awesome! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60592.45
ETH 2714.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45