STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2018 Act 01 Round 15 : Fish and almost chips!!

in #steemit-ironchef6 years ago (edited)

This week for the last round of act 1 for the steemit iron chef, @progressivechef have come up with the theme "burger"! To me when thinking of burger the first thing that pop up to my mind is beef patty. With that though in mind, I realise beef patty is kinda over-rated and In order to make thing a little different I have swapped out beef patty with fish. This burger was inspired by the classic fish and chips. Instead of using the commonly used dory fillet, I choose to use sardines. For the chips, potato is use while I would go for sweet potato. In fish and chips, the fish is battered and fried. For my version I will make my fish as a patty. The chips part, I have decided to mash my potato. The rest of the element I would further explain at the bottom but now

I present to you : sardine patty with sweet potato mash, cucumber pickles, coriander

Firstly the the ingredients

for the patty

image.jpeg
Cooked sardine, chille, chive, salt, onion, mayonnaise, flour

for the mash

Sweet potato, butter, cream, egg yolk.

for the pickles

Cucumber, apple cider vinegar, salt, brown sugar

condiments and garnish

Chile sauce, mayonnaise, coriander leaf

image.jpeg
In this burger I decided to use a English muffin

image.jpeg
I toasted the muffin slices lightly with butter on a non stick pan

image.jpeg
Next I bedded a dollop of sweet potato mash on top

image.jpeg
On top of that is the pickled cucumbers. I decided to add this picked cucumber, and later on coriander leaf is to substitute with the tartar sauce in the classics fish and chips.

image.jpeg
Some mayonnaise and chile sauce

image.jpeg
Then the patty

image.jpeg
And then the coriander leaf

image.jpeg
Lastly, more mayonnaise and chille sauce.

This is what the final product looks like
image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg
A slice into the burger

Thanks for reading

As always I would appreciate all of your honest feedback! Cheers!!

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.65 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.13
Server time: 06:38:00
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 204.78/400.00
Total Photos: 25
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Beautiful and interesting flavors in this burger ... love the idea !

Thanks for yr compliment

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Excellent as usual. I love the sweet potato addition.

Me too, it's sweet, colourful and healthy!

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Oops, I hungry now

Give me ur address and I'll mail it to you :P

Really nice looking burger @alansthoughs! Very creative

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85