You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT IF your payouts directly correlated to your daily efforts on Steemit?

in #steemit-ideas8 years ago

You know the clip art with the black circle line? Were you trying to hypnotize me? Yes.....master!!! lol......well....I like what you wrote and I like the idea of a fresh piece of paper everyday to encourage activity....but I'd have to give it more thought. It would depend a LOT on the content that is put out everyday anyhow right? Some might just type their 120 words or a paragraph and a picture and say, "there, done." I don't know. But you gave me something new ish to think about. Thank you.

Sort:  

Thanks @barrydutton - I looked at this and also went to the steemd.com site - I don't get it? It doesn't tell me how well I am doing only that half of the people on here are active and less than half are not.

This site is one of many as you know, they can get lost in the swath of info on here LOL

This site is not about YOUR stats etc. specifically, it is about capturing the data of the whole pie, the aggregate of all of us and for that, it is super useful.

One of the best sites to check your own stats against the herd you may already know but if not --- go to Steemwhales.com ----many of us use that daily. Click on the column headers to resort rather than using the drop downs. Quicker.

Then type in your name in the search box. That's likely the best one to use for what you are talking about. There are some others that do other things also. Hope that helps.

Oh wow....I'm looking at that right now. Thanks @barrydutton. Maybe I'll learn something.....or.....

I see your name on here so much, I just assumed you knew a lot of that, like I do with others, also because I know I know so little lol.

here is a list I have compiled in my drafts to use and help others do same. Paste this into a draft and use it or open up a sep. browser and pin them all to start pages to save time when you open THAT browser, I finally did that y-day. This list if you keep it around will REALLY help you out then. I hope others reading feel the same.

steemstats.com
steemdb.com
steemd.com
steemwhales.com
http://steem.cool
https://steemwatch.com/eventstream
http://steemtools.com/

https://steempixel.com/ -- Image Tools for Steemit.com

steemit.chat -- separate account / page for the chat function only

steemverify.com

I now have you under my spell mwahahahaaaa!
Oh gosh, I don't think I'd like seeing Steemit as a glorified form of Twitter. LOLNo, the 120 characters is geared toward quality comments. It would decrease the amount of "GOOD POST" comments and hopefully promote actual responses.

If Steemit was a glorified Twitter what would it be called? Steemter? Sweeter? I got that you were talking about the comments. I was tongue and cheek saying some people only write 120 words on their posts which to me is not quality and say "there, done". So I should say what I mean and take my tongue out of my cheek and speak like a young errr old lady that I am. So confusing....but that is a symptom isn't it. I'm punch tired silly. Going to bed. Have a good evening @merej99

Did I mention I'm an Aspie? LOL I'm usually good at picking up on the tongue in cheek stuff -- but not all the time. XD Rest well <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40