You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Missing functionality: payment downvote

in #steemit-ideas8 years ago

What you're describing is the exact functionality of the flag. It was right next to the upvote until a few days ago, and was just an upvote turned upside-down. If you want, just use the flag... there's literally no difference between what you're suggesting and the flag.

Sort:  

I think it's a very bad idea to make people use the same tool for two very different goals. This violates one of the fundamental principles of UX design.

It's really the same goal. You want to limit the reward the author gets and decrease the post's visibility. You might ha e different reasons for wanting to do the same thing, but it would be redundant to have two buttons for the same action.

I disagree. If you downvote my post using the flag I don't know if you've found my post offensive or you just think it's not worth the money. The feedback loop is incomplete and can be misleading.

Also, please note that currently almost all trending posts are flagged, which makes the spam / abuse indicator quite useless.

"If you downvote my post using the flag I don't know if you've found my post offensive or you just think it's not worth the money. The feedback loop is incomplete and can be misleading."

I agree

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51