You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Every response should accumulate to the parent poster 1% of voting power !

in #steemit-ideas8 years ago

I too think that posts and responses should have separate voting powers. For those people who don't want t read posts, that's fine, no harm no foul. However, if I've already given 15 upvotes in a day (Late in the day, really great day for topics, whatever the case my be), and start getting involved in a big discussion thread where there are some really good points, but they are buried at the bottom of a post, I have to start asking myself if its worth not being to vote on the "big ticket things" to get more visibility to there comments. Is it supposed to be the game like that? Maybe. I'm new. Seems strange and a little counter productive to me though.

Sort:  

You don't necessarily need to restrict yourself to 20 a day. The voting power recovers gradually, when it's late in the day you may already have a lot from the beginning back. You can check your current voting power at https://steemd.com/@are-you-mad (somwhere in the table on the left)

Whoa, thanks for the link. Didn't know that existed. I've been wondering how I can see voting power. Awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63