You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ledger Nano S - A Swiss bank account in your pocket

in #steemit-hunt8 years ago

I completely agree. I have several different app-based BTC wallets that I use or have used in the past for transactional ease: Coinbase, Jaxx, Aribitz, Xapo, Blockchain.info. However, for my main BTC stash that I'm holding until Doomsday, I've decided hardware wallet is the way to go, with backup keys securely stored in a physical vault.

Sort:  

do you use a safety deposit box at a bank for the physical vault?

NO! (emphasis intentional)... Same goes for my gold & silver coins and emergency hoard of Federal Reserve Notes, i.e. American paper money.

I think that Cryptosteel is the best for storing your backups. No matter what, you do NOT want to leave them in a safety deposit box, in my opinion.

http://cryptosteel.com/

nice thanks i'm going to check out cyptosteel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72