You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why sometimes steem reward go down?

in #steemit-howto8 years ago

The amount of reward you get per vote is based on the vesting Steem of the person voting, and the more they vote on different things within the same 24 hour period, the more the value of each vote gets diluted. So after voting on your post, if someone moves along and votes for a few other posts, the value of the vote they originally put on your post drops.

The specifics are here:

https://steem.io/getinvolved/posting-rewards/

Scroll down to "Limited Voting Rate".

Sort:  

Thanks - it explain's this perfectly =)

Thanks dude! Still don’t quite get it but thanks for getting me closer to getting it.

utterly ridiculous this platform will not last others will come along and blow it out of the water...but its all we got for now

I agree! I just joined today, posted for the first time and now I see this... it’s the same as if I bought bread in one store with some magic money and then milk in another store, and the money in the baker’s cash register would disappear just because I bought milk somewhere else. What idiot came up with this system? Sorry, don’t mean to be a grumpy cat right from the start but it’s so misleading and like you said, ridiculous. Reconsidering investing into this platform!

I like your analogy. I feel the same way. I upvote your comment.

Wow, very interesting stuff. Thanks for the information. I was wondering why this was happening.

Great explanation. Does it still work this way after the hardfork? Great info!

Thanks for the explanation, I was surprised when I started voting and saw post I liked decreasing after my upvote

Thanks so much! That was very helpful ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38