You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First 'Steem Dollar' Coffee: How to Guide Included!! AMA..

Ha, good point @juilee. I live in the UK, but earn my money in USD. So I was one of the few people who Brexit benefited financially from the outset. However, in all honesty, I think that the £ will recover over the coming month. Best take advantage while I can...

Sort:  

Hopefully though next time you decide to purchase a coffee with Steem that $5 SBD will also cover the cost of a blueberry muffin. At this rate of growth $5 SBD could shortly purchase a De'Longhi Magnifica coffee machine . You could be right about Sterlings recovery.

The coffee only cost me £2 (from a street vendor in London), so I could have afforded a Blueberry muffin with the £2.66 change :) I like to think SBD has a natural cap. Some sort of function of $1 and the 10% per annum interest rate. But with interest rates around the world around 0, it could certainly go higher than the current $1.30ish price tag...

Regarding the natural cap, yes we want to avoid "Tulip Mania" with SBD. Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59185.23
ETH 2319.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46