Can you get curation rewards for voting up comments?

in #steemit-help7 years ago

Can you get curation rewards for voting up comments?

If yes, how/what site to check your curation reward for voting comments?

Thank you

Sort:  

Yep, you sure can.

Yeaaaaa, get paid doing anything on steemit haha

Just like this one :)

Mannn, Im trying to save some power, went to HAMMM yesterday lol ... Fine here is some :)

Hey, thanks :)

😂😂😂😂

give me a comment. Please i need your support

Yes curation is given on upvotes for comments.
You can check on steemstat.com

Steemstat only the upvote for the post profits are showing, and none of the upvote profit for comments, or I'm missing something?

When your comment gets upvote yoh will see profits on comments.

Great, didn't know that. Following :)

Do the rewards follow the 75-25 rule for comments as well?

Yes they do.

Hi
I noticed that I get curation awards on comments on articles over 7 days old. It seems I get paid the curation awards 7 days after the comment was made. Does this mean I get paid author awards seven days after authoring an article and curation awards for comments seven days after the date of the comment?
Second question, Do up votes made seven days after the date of posting go to waste?
Thank you very much, I appreciate your time.

Good question. Following :)

mmm not so sure about this. Will keep an eye on this post to learn a little about curation.

Cheers!

Yes we can :)

@joele
I am newbie and also your follower from today. I can say something from understanding steem in 8 days.

Yes, You can earn by upvoting.

Your "Curation Rewards" page under tab "Rewards" shows you how you much you earned from upvoting comments and posts.

How to figure out from there?
It shows how much SP and SBD you earned from a particular post.

As you know from which post that income generated from. You can check the rewards separately in both the sections:

1.Curation Rewards (your earning from upvote you made on other comments and posts)
2.Author Rewards (your earning from your comments)

Hope my theory could be utterly wrong.
But I feel you may get some bells ringing to figure out more accurate than me.
Correct me if I am wrong. I love to learn more about steem.

Hi, @chandu91, you can also see the detail of your rewards by looking on www.steemnow.com, a tool developed by the clever @penguinpablo.

Oh, so what you are saying is that author awards include things you write both articles and comments you write both on articles and comments you write on comments?
And curation awards are for up votes you make on articles and up votes you make on comments?

Joele, you are welcomed into steemit.chat where we can talk more and you will find out a bunch of cool new info

i don't know how this curation award thing works i've voted several posts when they were still at 1 dollar or whatever that went up to a thousand dollar, but i've never gotten any curation awards.

Hello, if I vote this comment I win

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81