How are curation rewards calculated?

in #steemit-help8 years ago

I'm a little confused. Yesterday I saw a post by @dollarvigilante, and knowing he was popular I upvoted it at around the 10 minute mark. The post grew to be worth $2,800 but now I believe it should have paid out and I haven't received anything at all? I understand that my voting power is pretty limited since I'm new and don't have much SP, but I would have expected a little something...

Sort:  

It helps if you post your own articles. Or maybe you could email @dollarvigilante and ask for his help?

If you upvote a post within the first 15 minutes, all curation rewards 100% goes to the author. between 15 and 30 minutes, it's 50-50 between the author and the curator. After 30 minutes, curator gets 100% of the reward. So if you upvoted the post around 10 minute mark, you won't get anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85