posting problems

in #steemit-help7 years ago

Unknown.jpeg

hey - tried to post earlier with a longer post. Clicked the post button and the article disappeared and took me back to my blog.

Tried to find the article, and its gone...

anyone else experienced this? Or had similar problems? Or is there anyway to recover my article?

lemme know

Sort:  

me 2 that is why I resteemed

Mostly having problem with comments. Now using steemitstage

Mostly having problem with comments. Now using steemitstage

It seems that buggy platform it goes more and more. And i don't see a status anywhere regarding what is happening.

I have also that issue. Sometimes i hit refresh of the page and the comment is still there, sometimes it appears as published.

But to have a backup, i write in a notepad first then copy paste here.

I learned that many time ago when i was writing on some forms to websites or on forums where i got errors and lost my comment.

So, most of the time i write on other text editor and then copy paste here.

You could give it a try too, especially in this odd moments for steemit.

I also hope that this think will not last forever...

#cof

totally - i am copy my posts now to the notepad before publishing - bummed at how little info is coming out from the uppers in steem

Strange or not... i never lost any text nor in posts nor in comments. The only issue is that they don't post.

I tried at some point to make some comments from smartphone. And it gave errors for 3 comments. I leaved them that way and also copied to clipboard then in a draft on my email to try from my computer at home.

When i came home and went on that pages, all the comments were there, hanging in the air and waiting to be published. So, it may be chrome that have that facility... i dunno. But as i said, i never had lost text.

I also write all my main posts in a external markdown software to keep them saved and also helps me to publish on my main blog. That way i always have a backup with everything if smth goes down here.

Yesterday i had a big issue with posting.

I tried almost 10 times to post but with the same error: Broadcast error or smth like that.

At some point i got the idea to check on blockchain... and i went to steemd.com.

Huh... i saw there that i was making 2 posts already, even in my post page were still there unpublished.

When i went to my blog, there were indeed 2 posts with same content, tags and title but the network gave them a unique URL. At the second one with some random characters in front.

Pffff... I got no option to delete the post and tried to make another one... and so on.

Advice:
So, from now on, try to go on other window with steemd.com and see if there are transactions made there on your profile before you press POST again.

I think it is a good way to check if something works for now.

Cheers

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62311.03
ETH 2443.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69