Not keen on infux of loosers on steemit

in #steemit-help7 years ago (edited)

not keen on this influx of spamming comments with links, bot comment upvote circle jerks, people not sharing the love and hackers prowling steemit..

makes me very disheartened when people stop by my blog to tag bots so they can get the extra profit on the upvote.. this platform was built to nurchure a community as a whole.. and it seems so selfish

we are all trying to grow wealth but we have to remember that we are not the only one, it should be everybodies priority to share the wealth..

WHAT DO YOU THINK?

Sort:  

Agreed. I know everyone appreciates money, but it does suck to see so much of the focus be on making profit. It undermines the community aspect of it all.

and the potential profits are what brings people in sure..

when it undermines the community aspects its just a shame to those who like to make real connections

Too many bots and scammers here. I've seen so many different a-holes as well: "upvote4upvote dicks", commentspammers, pureplagiarizers and let's not forget the "I-upload-a-youtube-video-that-isn't-mine-every-12-seconds"jerks.

How about creating an account named @downvoter?Get some SP delegated by like-minded people and start destroying these people?

there are a few projects here, @cheetah and a few others..

I have had to regulate myself to keep from getting downvotes, by putting my affilliate links on facebook and not here.. this is a different story but i origonally joined steemit because of the unregulated authority but the more i am here the more i see that the task of regulation from within a community is such a huge task to do fairly and without undue reward.

see what ends up happening is the person who decides to regulate for the community ends up getting about 40usd per hour all day via 3c upvotes every 15 seconds or how ever long it is between regulatory comments..

the rewards on offer can encourage someone to overlook fairness and lean towards downvoting and censoring more than less.. ( unfair censorship )

Absolutely true. It will take someone of impeccable integrity to run this downvoting account.

But if it doesn't happen, Steemit will be ruined before it even takes off. I've seen @cheetah and @steemcleaners. But is it enough?

In the mean time, I try to hunt down the misusing minnows myself (I'm not strong enough yet to do a thorough job). I guess all little bits help?

When I get some more SP, I'll definitely broaden my trollhunting.

See you in the future, take care👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65530.46
ETH 3435.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31