Post Button or Login Button Grayed Out?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit-help7 years ago (edited)

I must admit, I too got scared when this happened to me. LOL!

So...

  • You've logged out of Steemit and didn't have the store password option checked, or you're logging in from a different computer.

  • You have the long-chain Steemit password saved to where you can simply copy and paste it into the login box. But the login box may be grayed out. (NOTE: Sometimes this happens and sometimes it doesn't)

  • You've worked hard on your post and can't wait to submit it, but the post button is grayed out and you can't figure out why.

  • You begin to panic and think that you've been banned from posting or blocked from Steemit altogether. No one is answering your questions and it's been a long time since you sent an email to Steemit support.

What on earth do you do?!


First, just relax and breathe.

I figured it out.

  • If you are unable to log in and you know that you have copy and pasted the correct password, then there is the problem. DO NOT SIMPLY COPY AND PASTE THE PASSWORD or else the log in button will be grayed out. Now, I've found that this only happens sometimes. But, a hack to this is to type the first character of the password, then copy and paste the long-chain password behind it and delete the extra character in the front.

  • If the post button is grayed out, it is because you must type in at least one keyword in the tag box.

These things are so simple but easily not known. I didn't know, I just stumbled on figuring it out. And, now I'm passing the information along.


I hope this was helpful to you! And, as always, thanks for visiting my blog. smilefemale.jpg


Image 1 Source
Image 2 Source
Smiley



Sort:  

It did not work for me either. :/

Really informative. Loved the GIF's :D

Thx

You just saved me from a panic attack! ;D

Thanks for the informative post - keep up the good work! :)

I haven't used this for years since the old owners were thieves.

Now that Justin owns it I will try maybe. But so far my account is greyed out to post new article, they bombed me with bots to take away all the points I made when Proved the old chain was being manipulated by 2 whales, the two owners then.

Thanks. It did not work for me. I do not know what to do.

Just the help I needed and delivered with humour too - BIG thanks

AHHH my gosh, I forgot about the tags and was getting SO frustrated on not being able to post something I'd been working on for like 3 days! *facepalm haha thanks for this post and the remainder !

Your post was quick and helpful. It answered my question immediately and YES I was panicking. Thanks so much! Great job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59