You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The top 10 healthiest foods in the World

in #steemit-health7 years ago

Love this post a lot! Thank you! I use Cronometer and consume mostly vegan food but i wouldn't call myself a vegan. Sometimes i enjoy a little bit of cheese and fish. About salmon though, i can hit my omega 3's and 6's with chia seeds and hemp seeds. Matter of fact using the app, I'm hitting all of the needs for my body, and currently i don't even need to monitor my daily needs anymore. I just know what my body needs. Zinc, calcium, vitamin d, b you name it. My morning starts with a smoothie with bananas, kale, baby spinach, hemp seeds, chia seeds, berries and water. And the craziest thing is eating plant based i can nail all the aminoacids that the human body needs with no problems whatsoever. Wild Salmon is allright, however most people buy fish that live in the sea with plenty of metals in them. We dump all the waste to the sea and then eat fish. That doesn't really add up.

Sort:  

Hello, I am pleased you liked the post. Certainly a vegan/vegetarian diet is a healthy lifestyle choice. I have tried a vegetarian diet on and off and found it tricky to maintain. I plan to go that way again and stay on a vegetarian diet. You are very correct in what you say about Salmon. Most fish that people eat contains high levels of heavy metals, so I guess they should include spirulina in their diet to. Wild caught Salmon is better than farmed Salmon. Personally, I do not like fish that much. And yes cronometer is a pretty awesome tool.

Yeah sure, It's tricky to maintain especially for a lot of people who think binary, meaning they should either be a vegetarian or an omnivore. But to be honest most people who think binary want to label themselves to be something in order to feel better about themselves.

So i think if you want to eat meat, it's all good. But it's most certainly objectively not the healthiest way to go about it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63894.70
ETH 3178.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63