You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Are You Thankful For Today? (June 11) - a Healthy STEEM Distribution Activity

in #steemit-health7 years ago

I am very thankful even though on Friday I just found out I was going to be lay off. I still have my children and my partner in crime....life is good...even future is very uncertain.

Sort:  

I feel for you, it seems like lay offs always happen on a Friday. I hope you and your family have a nice future.

thank u so much! love ya friend.

if you read my earlier posts, my niece passed away on May 7th, 2017. That made everything else seem minor.....

My condolences, I had not read your earlier posts. That is always hard as well.

it is, that's life though....we will go one day as well...no one can escape it...when I go I want people to remember me in a positive way....

also, what I take away from this event is that life is really short....I mean really really short...so if there's something you want to do ...do it now....like now with my work situation...it's now sink or swim...like ia quote in that movie shawshank redemption: "you can get busy living or you can get busy dying" I choose to live...

I liked that movie. Life is short. In each moment it has become a practice of mine to focus on the beauty that comes with each breath. If these are to be my last memories and experiences I would like them to be the best that they can be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60