What Are You Thankful For Today? (May 13) - a Healthy STEEM Distribution Activity


Participation will earn you a share of the STEEM this post makes.

That's right!!!

Steemit-Health wants to pay you for being thankful!

*Payouts will be made in STEEM for the total value of all STEEM / SD owed.

*Only humans qualify to receive payout. If @steemit-health thinks you might be a bot, we reserves the right to send you a human verification test before the distribution of any reward.

@steemit-health aims to help individuals reach their own personal health goals through social accountability and financial incentives.

"I started steemit-health to motivate myself and others to achieve their health goals. The mission is to develop simple and convenient applications that integrate health right into the Steemit experience. The healthier we all are individually, the more successful the Steemit community will be as a whole." - @dan-atstarlite

Make sure to follow @steemit-health, check your feed, and enter what you're thankful for every day!

Sort:  

I am happy :) life is soooo good!!! Choose to be happy, I am thankful that I made the right choice :)

Something to really be grateful about. In reality, the choice to be happy against all odds isn't a very easy choice to make.

The first one, Glenn, I met at the swap meet early this am. We introduced our selves then he said:
"I treat people the way I want to be treated", as he sold me a pair of like new tin snips for 2 bucks. I'll see him soon as he does the swap regularly.
Next stop to get a selfie stick so I can post pictures on steemit. A young man, Darrel asked if I needed help. Being intuitive I sensed we had common ground. Then he started telling me about his meditations, using binaural beats and playing the accordion. I started talking steem, but he being under the 'work gun' had to politely cut the conversation saying "don't be a stranger".
As a bonus, the third reveal: An ol' hippie I've known for years "Breeze" got the steemit rundown and took down the site. Being retired he spends most of the time online. Then he offered me free goat milk and tried to sell me a Nubian goat kid.
Quite a productive morning, and got back home before 11 am.
baaaaahhhh? NO, I did not.

thankful for catching up with what had to be done for school...I should be fine if i maintain my productivity

It’s been three years since I forced my way out of the teenage years. I´m “young” let’s put it like that shall we :D? University´s examination time is creeping out on me and due to a compulsory school trip and tournament afterwards I have fallen behind in my plan. That’s why I was grateful for making up for it and coming back. Today, it seems, I’m going to be grateful for being supported by users, or organisations in your case, whose vote already mean something on this side. Any support in the early stages of my existence on this site is appreciated! Have a nice day buddy.

Yes. You have said so many great things! You are right to be grateful no doubt. We are out to support your steemit growth, no doubt! You can always join our discord server and say hello. It is still organizing and set up, but there is already a growing number of steemians on there and an extra place to share your urls. Based on your comment here, there is no doubt that your steemit journey will be a succesful testimonial. Be yourself and evolve! Steemit offers a good platform. You can also bring your university studies on steemit. This instantly accomplishes many things at once as you are ultimately preparing for your exams amongst other things. On the discord server, ask tips and knowledge will come your way!

I’ve checked the discord address and am joining right now. Also I’m doing the best I can to attract people to Steemit. It’s a slow process but its worth is as we all know. Be myself and evolving is after all the only things I do in life. Might as well try it here! Was pleasure to meet you!

Really great. In reality, it is a gradual process but each tiny thing you do accounts. As regards all the effort you put in to bring in steemians, the tiny things you do work. It leaves awareness towards steemit. People will take action much later. So all you do works!

I have to tell you today’s news! So we had this lecture today where we were being lectured by an Italian scholar Massimo (I only remember the first name because we spoke afterwards and introduced ourselves by them). It was about digitalization of “ancient” Italian artistic works. During the lecture he once said that they had to tackle somehow the problem of measuring the contribution of all the scholars who worked on any project. After the lecture I asked why they would care anyway. They are given money through centralized organisation to accomplish a goal. No one receives anything extra. Then there was a discussion and I just wanted to speak more about that. So when it ended I came to him and told him about Steemit and about @pharesim´s project PEvO (decentralized academic/science territory). After I explained to him that not all votes are equal he was really into it and wanted to stay in touch. We shall speak about that later again! Maybe, not only one scholar will join our community but the whole Information science/artistic community! Looking forward to seeing them all here :).

Yes, push it! You can accomplish this. Talk about steem model and blockchain with a passion and win them over. Thank you for a great feedback in a beautiful comment. And this will form a killer steemit post, no doubt and maybe feedback on the post will inspire you more. So go for it! Remember to join our discord and say hello and your steemit username incase you sign up with a different username!

I really appreciate all the work that you Steemstrz do. So I am thankful for the creators of steemit.com, and everyone that provides amazing content. Thank you, you & you. Oh ya u2 can't leave you out.

Happy for you. Once again and earning is huger now but overall, it isnt about the rewards. it is about being celebrated for the work of your brain. How nice! And you are always grateful. You try not to forget gratitude!

Indeed,
sometimes these celebrations are among the many reasons which helps fill our lives with the art of gratitude, and the vibrations of gratitude attracts more positive things in our life :)

Really beautiful things you have said and you have managed to teach something! "vibrations of gratitude attracts more positive things in our life!" Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45