1 Minute Meditation (June 13) - a Healthy STEEM Distribution Activity

1 minute meditation 2.png

use the clock.png

Follow the second-hand around with your eyes, steady your breathing, clear your mind and relax your body.

oie_VpF1LeoDJZXb.gif

source

Screen Shot 2017-03-04 at 12.35.25 AM.png

All liquid STEEM made from this post will be awarded to one lucky participant.

(based on a public lottery number just like The Daily Health Score)

How to qualify:

  1. Leave a comment with the words "Starting meditation."
  2. Then use the clock above to help you meditate for at least 1 minute
  3. Then leave a reply to your first comment with the words "Finished meditation."

Example:

Screen Shot 2017-03-03 at 11.00.47 PM.png

Your two comments must be at least 1 minute apart

Screen Shot 2017-03-04 at 1.20.57 AM.png

Feel free to meditate for longer if you like:)

Sort:  

ok... the 3 seconds breaths kept nagging me...

I'll use my own clock today:

  • 6 seconds - breathe in
  • 7 seconds - breathe out
  • 2 seconds - hold breath after exhale

meditation_clock_low.gif

starting meditation.

finished meditation.

the original yogic breathing exercise, this is based on, constitutes a rhythm of 7/8/3 seconds but that doesn't fit well into a 60 second lap, so I did make it a bit faster...

i find this much more stimulating! go ahead, try it yourself!

Yeah, I really like this, nice work! Would it be cool if @steemit-health used this clock in the actual post? with a "clock design by @fraenk" credit underneath?

I'd be humbled if you used my clock in the @steemit-health posts!

have at it!

Sweet! I'm out of town for a few more days but when I get back home I'll swop it in. Are you on Steemit chat? Maybe you could shoot me the link there

nope, i'm not on steemit chat actually! I am on discord occasionally, though.

You could just use the link from the comment above if you wanted... But I also have a slightly less lossy GIF (1MB) that I could upload somewhere. Let me know if you need that.

oh yeah of course... I'll just use the link above! Probably I'll get it in there by the weekend. I love how simple the design is also!

I like this too. Followed and thanks.

Wo-ho, well done @fraenk. Put some googly eyes on it 😉

lol, maybe I should :P #GooglyEyes

Starting meditation

Finished meditation

.....
Nope! Still not doing it.

Starting meditation

Finished meditation

starting meditation

finished meditation

Starting meditation.

Finished meditation

Starting meditation

Finished meditation

Starting meditation

Starting medidation.

Finished meditation

starting meditation

Finished meditation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67079.94
ETH 3266.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64