You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Great Reasons Why You Should Consider Intermittent Fasting

in #steemit-health7 years ago

I have been thinking about fasting now and then, as I'm a few pounds over the top. Did you try it out? How did it work for you? I've been also following Steve Pavlina's youtube videos for 30-days water fasting. It was impressive to see the weight difference between day 1 and 30.

Sort:  

Yes, I started over the last few months. I have my last meal around 8pm and don't eat anything until next day approx 1 pm...I dropped immediately 3-4 kg and my strength, flexibility and overall energy level has increased alot. It's not easy but you you feel like you detoxify yourself...

hmm. how fast did your energy levels get back up? I think the first few days are very low energy until the body gets accustomed to the new eating habits.

In the beginning yes, but I need to drink more water so I don't become tired or weak. After a while however, I began to notice I was able to work out better and my overall energy during the day and, of course, after eating was better then my old schedule of eating breakfast, lunch and dinner. Hope this is clearer

Clearly your body needs to get used to the new schedule and this needs to become the new normal. Once this begins to happen, you begin to feel better overall.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.02
ETH 3517.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09