You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have Your Cake and Eat it Too! Helpful, Easy Ways To Implement Dietary Change Without Sacrifice! ❤️

Wow, I can't believe that your doctor suggested to not eat greens. Wait. I take that back. I can believe it - but it is so sad. So glad you are feeling good and found a great way for you to eat well and stay healthy

Sort:  

Oh I know, it's just alarming isn't it? That's the advice coming from the university medical center... I just want to smack my head into a desk...

Luckily I turned away from that advice and interestingly enough- what she wanted to take out, is what's helping the most.

Oh, our medical system...

<3 Much better now though, thank you for your sweet words! I plan on only getting better and better (and sharing the journey) <3

Glad you are feeling better and that you are telling your story. People need to hear this!!
It drives me crazy when people are not doing things which could help them so much because a doctor who knows nothing about nutrition told them not to!!

Oh I know! I have completely changed my mission in life after finding health through my food... totally against what every doctor has ever told me btw ;) It drives me crazy too! We'll just have to Steem a better solution <3

sounds good! The truth is that people need to be ready to take their health into their own hands. The more they see that people are successful and still enjoying life, the more will give it a try! Thanks for sharing your solutions :)

Yes, that is my whole philosophy! When I started, I had no one to look to for inspiration until I got smarter and turned to the internet but it took me time since no one I knew was a leading example of this. I hope I can be a positive example of showing what we can do and how we can change for the better without compromising too much (cuz no one wants to do that!) ;)

exactly!! Being healthy is not about munching carrots all day - even though I do like munching on carrots :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66131.28
ETH 3598.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46