You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 6 reasons why you need to sleep more.

in #steemit-health7 years ago

Boy, this is a great post and so true. I am a Traumatic Brain Injury survivor and have had to learn to listen to my brain. I had to retrain it so I could walk correctly. I struggle regularly with lack of sleep. It's like my brain forgot how to doze off! I get to the tipping point and just can't make the final fall off into sleep. It, of course, affects everything about how I feel the next day.
Brains DEFINITELY need all of the TLC we can give them and sleep is absolutely vital! I often take naps to make up for what I don't get on those occasional nights when it still happens.
I'm brand new today! Great post so that everyone remembers... DON'T deprive yourselves if you can help it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52