What good are you wishing to others today?

in #steemit-health7 years ago (edited)

Similar to @steemit-health "What Are You Thankful For Today?" daily thankfulness, I thought we could do something good to ourselves (and others) in a similar way:

Not only be thankful for something that happened or is, but actively wish someone something good!


pic CC0

Tests have shown that wishing others good things helps not only your mind, but also your body! So train your wishing muscles NOW! And you are not restricted to only wish for one thing or person :D

I wish everyone new here on steemit, if that person uses #introduceyourself or not, to find new friends and a warm place to read and write about a multitude of interesting things!

I wish that @steemit-health and his readers have fun continuing with his daily posts! (maybe he adds this?)

And what better post can there be then this to officially use my new footer for the first time? \\(o.o)//

footer.jpg

Sort:  

I would like to share Audrey Hepburn's quotes. "As you grow older, you will discover that you have two hands, one for helping yourself, the other for helping others."

Nice one! I didn|t know that and I am a bit of a quote geek :D

Thankful for my family

Sounds like a really nice idea! Reminds me a bit of a "random acts of kindness" project that was part of a Facebook group I once was part of: People committed to do (at least) ONE nice and unexpected thing for someone else... and then would report back what they did that day. It was very... heart expanding for everyone.

Would be too hard for me, I am too shy to do anything to strangers :D

I wish everyone on steemit peace :) to start. I love this idea, hope it catches on :)

Nice to have you on board! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55