You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have Your Cake and Eat it Too! Helpful, Easy Ways To Implement Dietary Change Without Sacrifice! ❤️

in #steemit-health7 years ago (edited)

I love it all my Dearest and I want it all, especially the strawberry cheesecake. And thank you so much for the shout out. I am honored to be one of your inspirations which is mutual, because you are my inspiration as well.

There is just one more thing regarding gluten. The latest research shows, that for people who do not suffer from gluten intolerance are at health risk, if they are avoiding gluten totally. Although it is healthier to consume less gluten or grains low in guten such spelt, kamut or rye instead of wheat, it is not advised to cut off gluten completely. This link is to one of videos about this topic by Dr. Greger who is an expert on plant based diet. I actually met him in person back in 2012. https://nutritionfacts.org/video/gluten-free-diets-separating-the-wheat-from-the-chat/ Resteemed, but my voting power is low and I have to recharge, so I am sending a tip! instead.

Sort:  

Aww you are too sweet! I love that we have come together here <3

As far as gluten goes, there really is evidence on both sides which is why I always tell people just to trust their bodies! For me, one piece of bread or an accidental sauce that has it in it, and I am in hell but I am super sensitive. I always bring this up though because I used to eat SO MUCH GLUTEN and I didn't even know it was contributing to how sick I was so when I am advising people I tell them to try to remove it and see if they notice a difference because not everyone does! <3

How cool that you got to meet him! I always love reading and learning more on everything nutrition based so thank you for sharing this with me <3

You are most welcome Sweetie, I appreciate to have you in my life very much. You are just that kind of person I wish to have near buy. But I strongly believe we will meet in near future 🌸💖🌸

And yes it was very cool meeting Dr. Greger and now he is even more famous lol. He has alway the latest updates on nutrition.

But, I had no idea you have gluten intolerance. I have no problem with it whatsoever and I don't know no one personally who deas. Although, I run into people online who do, quite often. This is why I try to make most of my recipes gluten free, so everybody can enjoy them. However, I also run into people with other food allergies occasionally. Oh well, what can we do. In some cases people are happy to find my recipes to be dairy free or even eggs free, but some have intolerance to coconut, tomatoes, or even beans.

<3 Awww I think we will meet soon too! My parents only live maybe 4 hours from Mississauga. I had a boyfriend in high school who lived there haha

I know gluten can be a misunderstood creature in our food world but unfortunately it does really negatively affect me so I just have to eliminate it completely!

I love that you make your recipes so delicious and nutritious, I would never complain and am always excited to see another one come out! If they have an allergy they can sub it out, I am sure if they can't have it, they have gotten used to working without it! You can't make everyone happy but you sure make me happy =D

Four hours? Which area? Make sure you let me know when you come for visit. Well I bet you are not coming for winter. Well maybe you should come for Christmas lol

And you are absolutely right about those allergies. I am here to help if they come to me ask for advice or suggestions. I guess I should make a note on my all recipes posts.

Thank you so much Sweetie, I am so happy you like my recipes, I love yours too 🌸💖🌸

Ottawa! My dad said he's going to come see me for Christmas since I have a very strictly enforced "i do not come home when it is winter" rule ;) My mom's too scared after her last attempt to come see me :P

I am 90% sure I will come home next summer, I missed this summer so I should check in with the family sooner than later... it's not nice to go too long! When I do, I will come visit you (if you promise me delicious treats) ;) <3

I don't put any allergy notices on my posts... I guess I should/could but I think most people know what they are not supposed to have... I guess it would extend to them cooking for others and forgetting to mention it. That's happened to me before. I made Pad Thai for someone who was allergic to peanuts so that wasn't so great.

Luckily it all turned out OK. I wish we could all be not allergic to foods, it would be so much easier ;)

I wish I could come to escape the horrible winter that is coming and come to see you, but unfortunately, I have some responsibility that will not allow me to do that. Although things can change. Nothing is set in the stone. I am always hopping for the best.

And yes, when you come next year, I make sure I have some raw gluten free goodies for you 🌸💖🌸

I'll make sure to fly into Toronto and come see you first then! My mom won't have the same options waiting for me ;) <3

Ohhhhhhhhhhh, okay my Dear, I can't wait 🌸💖🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65682.90
ETH 3579.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51