If You Want It, You Can Have It ❤ "Heart-Rate-Date!"❤ PT 3: My Secrets of MotivationsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit-health7 years ago (edited)

Do you ever feel like you wish you could move that body but you're too tired or lack the motivation to get up, spread those limbs and do it?

ME TOO!
But since we're dating now, I can tell you all of my secrets and all of my little tricks. I have found some useful ways to help motivate myself to be the best me I can be and I want to share them here with you!

❤Heart-Rate-Dates❤
A Series on Health, Wellness, Fitness & Nutrition
With @heart-to-heart
Date #3: What Motivates Me?

(If you missed Date 1, click here & Date 2, click here)
This was me today... zero want to be on the mat but I pulled through, I sweat it out and ended up feeling incredible- so much more energy and creativity came to me! Let me tell you how!
celene work out no.jpg

Two nights ago I took this photo below.
bear and I fitness.jpg

If you look closely in the background behind me, you'll see it is dark, black from the night sky because it was about 8pm.

I usually “go to the gym” which means any variation of working out in my yoga studio outside around 10-11 am, after my breakfast smoothie and before lunch.

But not two nights ago.

I was working hard on an article and kept pushing it off until before I knew it (and could barely believe it) the sun had already gone down.

Most of me wanted to just shrug the day off and forgo my workout for the day. I could just skip it this time, make up for it later I thought.

im-tired-glee-gif_0.gif

I have to tell you, I entertained that thought for a little while and spent some more time reading here on Steemit.

feel like doing anything gif.gif

see you tomorrow.gif

But that’s not what I promised you!

That's not helping my body get better!

That’s not what I am trying to inspire!

half ass gif.gif

Whoa, that was aggressive!

But GOOD!

Someone needs to be!

We have to break through that lull and get the motivation juices flowing again!

So, let me share with you how I manage to kick myself into gear if ever I am feeling this way in hopes that it can motivate you in times of need as well!

who do you want to be.gif

When I am feeling apathetic, lazy, uninterested... generally un-motivated, I use a couple of tricks to keep me on track.

Use social commitment to hold you accountable

Either organize some friends, join a group or generally let people know what you're doing (see what I'm doing?)
community gif.gif

If you’re feeling low on your motivation scale or are lacking inspiration you should try to connect yourself to people or things that will hold you accountable. Sometimes just the thought of knowing that someone else is going to be expecting you to do it, can have a very powerful effect on your willingness to keep treading water, even though you might feel like sinking.
all in this together gif.gif

Use an app or pre-organized workout to keep the workout flowing without extra effort.

I have downloaded multiple apps for workouts designed for specific areas of the body and call on them when I am not vigorous enough to lead my own way. Type in 'workout' or similar on your App Store and browse away! Feel free to contact me for what I use!

app gif.gif

With this, I think it's really important to try to do exercises you especially like if you're feeling this way.

For example, I like jumping rope so I might start with that if I'm having an "I don't want to do this" day. Whereas pushups, not being my favourite might discourage me more.

Energy enhancements!

I drink matcha (green tea) or kombucha to get the blood pumping full of clean energy (no sugar-filled or caffeinated drinks.) Once my energy levels increase, my motivation becomes heightened (I recommend against coffee because it's known for coming with a crash and taken too late at night can keep you from being able to sleep!

coffee taylor gif.gif

Music!

Really good beats can be all I need sometimes! I have been working at crafting my own playlists for this purpose but there are tons online already made, you just have to find one on your favourite media player, press play and go!

dance workout gif.gif

Love Yourself!

I remind myself that I owe it to myself, I deserve it! I always feel like a new person after I push myself and it promotes self-love through not only sense of accomplishment but also through my energy levels, my physical appearance and mental health!

hot hot hot gif.gif

We use a lot of energy in a day and exercise has been (unfairly) associated with taking more of that away.
exhausted gif.gif

"I can’t work out today, I am too tired."

How many times have you caught yourself saying that?

Well, the truth is, that it actually gives you energy!

Did you hear that?

Gives, not takes! Positive, not negative energy!

say what gif.gif

Don't forget to hydrate! You’ve got your heartbeat up, your blood coursing through your veins, your muscles loosened and your adrenaline pumping... if you don't get water into your system, you will inevitably feel depleted! Make sure to hydrate so you can feel great!

Working out causes endorphins in your brain to excite and will give you a boost of positive, euphoric feeling, which has been compared to that of morphine! How's that for a reason to give it a whirl?

endorphins gif.gif
💜💜💜💜
Right now, I'm sitting here, drinking some kombucha, willing some energy into my life, writing to you all about accountability and motivation when I should be out there myself, this very second! It's the time I like to exercise the most, it gives me added productivity for the rest of my day- so I'm just going to have to SNAP OUT OF IT!

wake me up gif.gif

Through writing this post to you, I receive amplified motivation. I was going to go exercise today anyway... I promise, but it’s a rainy day and I just want to curl up with a warm tea and read your posts on here and make some new friends!

But my body is my temple, it’s the only one I will ever get and I need to show it the respect it deserves.

So, with that, be right back, I am going to take my own advice!

frollic gif.gif

AHHHH! I finally got myself out there and ready to go...

Then this happened.

pup workout.jpg
So, my puppy was making it really hard for me to do anything!
(Watch this little monster storm my workout)

This went on for 3 full songs... I was almost to the point of throwing in the towel because I couldn't make a move without her on top of me...but then she finally got tired of eating my hair and nibbling my kicking feet and finally passed out on my yoga mat.

Through it all, I stuck it out and used my friend, cardio to get me pumped up by using just a chair and some weights.

I stepped on and off of the chair, holding the weights in my hands and lifting alternating knees each step up.

I did this for about 15 minutes and when the sweat began pouring all over my body, the motivation arrived!
waiting for this moment gif.gif

So my dear Steemian family, we can together work towards holding each other accountable, to push each other, inspire each other and be the motivation that we all need!

I hope these tips that help me everyday work for you! 💜

I'm not really a 1-night-stand kinda gal-
I hope you want to see me again as much as I want to see you 😉 XO

@heart-to-heart
celenesignoffnew1.jpg
hearttoheart signature.png

Sort:  

This is awesome. I'm really loveing your writing.

You actually inspired my last post, even though it isn't as powerful as yours the message is the same.
Believe in yourself and just get shit done.

Your a great person to inspire others.

I have a rowing machine and try to get up at 5AM to smash out 30 minutes daily. I maybe manage to do so every second day or so.

It was easy to be motivated when I had boxing classes at 6AM, and there were other people to hold me to account (and to beat up along the way to fitness) - having someone else to hold you to account for your goals is a massive way to keep the motivation up and to form the right habits.

I can hold you accountable :)

I completely agree with you, if you're alone, it's easier to say no to yourself or sleep in that extra time or put it off but having others waiting or a class that starts at a certain time is a great way to commit.

I hope you feel motivated after this! Let me know if you need a buddy to keep you on track! :)

XO,
@heart-to-heart

Got 2km done on the rower and went for a 3.2km "run" took 25 minutes for the run and 15 min for the rowing.

Need to start to be consistent again!

Awesome @holozOr! Way to go! I'm cheering you on :)

Consistency makes everything so much easier. I love it! Keep it up!
XO,
@heart-to-heart

I totally agree thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

Well, it is certainly my pleasure, thanks for reading @othmanesl 💜
XO,
@heart-to-heart

We're dating ? No creepy pick-up lines first ?Come'on !

Great post ,tho. I'll drop a follow

I'm serial dating #steemit right now ;)
I'll work on my pick up lines though for next time!
XO,
@heart-to-heart

I followed my heart and I ended up here. :)
You have something really nice going on here.
Best of luck and see you on PALnet. 😘

Well that is just the most wonderful thing I have heard all day @danielsaori :)
I love heart-wanderers showing up over here!
I decided to give PAL a bit of extra love today because of all you wonderful people in there, I think everyone on Steemit needs to know!
Nice to see you here, thanks for making me smile!
XO,
@heart-to-heart

haha awesome, love the vid with the pup :)
great writing heart!
I'm slacking on the fitness! I need to fix that!

I will hold ya accountable. We can start an MSP fitness group!

The puppy was making me crazy. The actual video is over 3 minutes long but it's the same thing on a loop basically... she thinks yoga means she gets to eat my hair :P

Great idea! @doctor.fit knows some stuff too! Lol so cute tho, pups are the best!

I love me some kombucha :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14