You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ugly Truth Behind Depression | SteemPH-Cebu's 1st Weekly Topic : Health/Medical

in #steemit-health7 years ago

Depression really is a serious matter. I've experienced one myself. I lost my dear cousin because of depression. My family were in a loss. We thought that he's okay and is not bothered by anything but truth be told he is not okay. He felt lonely, he felt sad and alone, he felt empty. He is always wearing a smile whenever we see each other but in reality, he's just putting up his facade. He is really in pain. He needs love and attention but he feels like there's no one he could talk too. He felt tired of his life so he ended it with himself thinking he can end his pain and suffering.

I hopeeveryone pays attention to their love one because we never know that his experiencing depression and he/she needs us to help them and to be there for him.

Thank you for sharing awareness to us about depression.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59