You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Has anyone powered down their Steem power yet?

in #steemit-guide8 years ago

I've powered down. I'm getting roughly 1 percent of my SP in steem once a week. I'm still making more SP per week than I'm getting paid out of it so I will still have more SP than when I first hit the power down once the two years is done. I don't know if I'd say it's "worth" it, but having that steem that I can cash out every week is making my bills much easier to deal with. As far as I can tell the exchange rate has no effect on your power down, it only affects how much you get for it if you cash out.

Sort:  

Thanks! First clear answer

Ok sounds good man!
another thing, Could you then add more steem power to your capital during a power down? or does it lock on powering down? Let me know! THANKS

also i don't really understand the value of steem power... i just added one more steem power to my account for testing and it increased my estimated account value by $2.22 so do you know what determines this value?
:P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61