Who's ready to play the game for DIRTY minds?!?! Join us on Wednesday evening!

It's time to play another round of Cards Against Humanity with my fellow Steemians!

Show off how dirty of a mind you really have with the community!

It's so easy for us to get caught up in the game of posts, comments, votes and money that we can forget about the direct personal interaction. So this is the beginning of my effort to get together more STEEMIT COMMUNITY ACTIVITIES!! And what a better way to start, than to play one of the wrongest games ever! CARDS AGAINST HUMANITY!!

Come join the wrong fun this Wednesday!

When: Wednesday July 26th at 7-9pm CST (12-2 am GMT)

Where: @SteemitTalk podcast discord - Click HERE to join: https://discord.gg/DkuwssF

I'll post the link to the Online Cards against Humanity game room a little before the fun starts. I will be streaming the game so others can still get to enjoy the fun we're going to have!!

If you're curious how the game is played, just watch look a bit lower in this post or you can watch the video below of last weeks fun! If anyone would like to create some of their own cards for us to include in the game, the instructions are provided below (for cardcast.)

You can watch last weeks Cards Against Humanity night in the video below!

For those of you that have never played again, here's the gist:

One person (the judge) draws a black card that asks a question or have a blank (or more) to fill in...like this:

Everyone else then plays a white card to provide what they think is the best (or funniest) answer, like this:

The judge then chooses their favorite answer from the submitted white cards. The person who played that white card then gets a point. Then either the previous winner or the next person in rotation gets to be the judge. The first person to 10 points (or however many we set) is declared the winner!

How to make your Own Cards

  • Goto the CardCast Website Here: https://www.cardcastgame.com/

  • You will need to sign in.

  • Click the "Create New Deck Button".

  • Fill out the short form: (please make sure to leave it as "listed" so I can find them if needed)

  • Make some Black (call or question cards) like this: (Make sure to put an underscore {_} to make the blank spot when needed}

  • Make some White (response) cards like this:

  • [IMPORTANT:] Leave the NAME of your deck as well as the PLAY CODE in the comments below. This is what will let me add your custom expansion deck into the cards we'll play with!




Don't Miss the Show! Follow the Steemit Talk Podcast (STP) Account

Are you new to Steemit and Looking for Answers? - Try https://www.steemithelp.net.


Image Sources:
CAH

Sort:  

This was def fun last time. Although I won't be home from work til closet to 730. I'm sure you all will be started by then.

I'm so good you joined last week! No worries, hopefully were still going and you're able to catch a game.

Are u still going?

Are you using my deck?

I'm open to try. I did find the code for it. Though I'm not sure how many people will get all the references. 😀

maybe we need to update the deck

This sounds like an awesome, question do we create the cards or are they drawn randomly like apples to apples?

In game they are randomly drawn like apples to apples. Though I do usually include a few blank cards you can write on the spot. If you want though, you can make your own cards ahead of time and have them included.

That is brilliant, I must play. Applies to applies brings me so much joy just imagine this upgrade version. Thanks for putting it together:)

@ sykochica that ought to be fun. I am joining for sure.

Awesome! Can't wait to see you there. It's always a fun time!

yes yes YES!

I look forward to seeing you there! This seemed right up your alley!

Perfect i will join :)

I look forward to seeing you there!

Oooh this looks like so much fun!

It's always a great time! I hope you can make it.

I am crossing my fingers and toes I'll be available!

Argh, Wednesday nights always a little tough for me. I may be able to sneak in the last hour. Have fun either way, I know you will :-)

Hopefully you can catch some of it. I'll see if I can do it a different night in the future.

No worries, I appreciate it though. Here is an idea for a steemit answer card: "giftedgaia's drone" - so many things I can put that answer behind :-)

I'll be sure to try and make it this Wednesday evening.
I missed it last time unfortunately
I can't wait to have great fun @sykochica

I look forward to seeing you there!

Count me in :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60898.61
ETH 2626.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61