ANNOUNCEMENT: Community Game Night - Cards Against Humanity - Wednesday 7pm CDT (12 am GMT)

It's time we have some direct interaction OUTSIDE of posts!

So join me this Wednesday evening for a game of Cards Against Humanity!

It's so easy for us to get caught up in the game of posts, comments, votes and money that we can forget about the direct personal interaction. So this is the beginning of my effort to get together more STEEMIT COMMUNITY ACTIVITIES!! And what a better way to start, than to play one of the wrongest games ever! CARDS AGAINST HUMANITY!!

I will be streaming the game so others can still get to enjoy the fun we're going to have!!

For those of you that have never played again, here's the gist:

One person (the judge) draws a black card that asks a question or have a blank (or more) to fill in...like this:

Everyone else then plays a white card to provide what they think is the best (or funniest) answer, like this:

The judge then chooses their favorite answer from the submitted white cards. The person who played that white card then gets a point. Then either the previous winner or the next person in rotation gets to be the judge. The first person to 10 points (or however many we set) is declared the winner!

When: Wednesday (July 19th) at 7pm CDT (12 am GMT)

Where:

For Audio: We'll be meeting up in the @SteemitTalk Podcast Discord..click this link: https://discord.gg/DkuwssF

The actual game site is at this link: https://pyx-3.pretendyoure.xyz/zy/game.jsp

We'll make and distribute the room to join at a little bit before starting.

We CAN have our own cards included into the deck if you want. You can make them using the instructions below.

How to make your Cards

  • Goto the CardCast Website Here: https://www.cardcastgame.com/

  • You will need to sign in.

  • Click the "Create New Deck Button".

  • Fill out the short form: (please make sure to leave it as "listed" so I can find them if needed)

  • Make some Black (call or question cards) like this: (Make sure to put an underscore {_} to make the blank spot when needed}

  • Make some White (response) cards like this:

  • [IMPORTANT:] Leave the NAME of your deck as well as the PLAY CODE in the comments below. This is what will let me add your custom expansion deck into the cards we'll play with!




Don't Miss the Show! Follow the Steemit Talk Podcast (STP) Account

New STP Website!!

Are you new to Steemit and Looking for Answers? - Try https://www.steemithelp.net.


Image Sources:
CAH

Sort:  

I love this idea @sykochica! 😆 Hopefully, we'll be able to join you!

Thanks for share....

I will join this, thanks for sharing.

@sykochica - Nice to see one more initiative from you to ensure interaction and bonding among Steemians. Going beyond posts and comments is something I am seeing only on Steemit thought efforts taken by you and some others like @papa-pepper. No other social media platform probably has such intiatives. I also Kike the concept of the card game with the funny answers. I can not participate naturally, due to my location but will try to watch the feed at least for some time. Thanks. Upvoted.

As the bloodbath in crypto continues, I have kept my focus on writing quality posts about my passion - wildlife photos and my musings about them. I have written a post about Dueling Duo - How Impala manage conflict. I would be honoured if you can take a look when you have time and provide your valuable comments. Thanks.

At my end, I have continued focus on my passion of wildlife photo blogs with my musings as a twist. Have written a blog about Dueling Duo - How Impalas manage conflict. I would be honoured if you can take a look and provide your valuable comments. Thanks.

great initiative... nice work.. hope things will go as per the plan.. good luck

And so it shall occur - Cards against.....the saga continues :-) I am definitely in, but may be a couple min late as I have basketball that evening.

I can't wait to be a part of this @sykochica
It is going to be so much fun!
Even better is that some of the cards have been made by the community

I have never pkayed, but have heard a lot of people talk about it..sounds like a recipe for mayhem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83