MY WORDPRESS STEEMIT FEED STOPPED WORKING AFTER THE LAST HARD FORK!

in #steemit-feed7 years ago (edited)

Somewhere in-between Hardfork 17 and 18 the steemit feed on my WordPress website https://honusurf.net stopped working properly, and today it is not even showing my last post, so it is officially broken!

At first I noticed the posts would not show up at all, so I reported the issue on GitHub, and within 24 hours when I checked my site it was working. I was really happy, maybe reporting the issue worked. The only thing, caveat emptor, was the latest posts from after the hardfork were not showing a reward any more. They just show $0.00 no matter what. When I went back to their support site to close my issue, and open a new one, low and behold, the whole GitHub repository was gone!

Screen Shot 2017-04-13 at 6.12.00 PM.png

So I did some searching and found @wordpress-tips, and luckily was able to contact them by posting a comment in the post. I am sure they are aware of this issue by now, because when I tried to go to their demo site, it is down!

Screen Shot 2017-04-13 at 6.04.31 PM.png

Hopefully they are working on it, because the steemit-feed is one of the coolest apps I have on my website. I love to show off rewards on my site, even if they are small, it is still a good way to expose people to Steemit from outside of Steemit. Maybe it will make them ask Why? Why does that post have money on it? That is why I am so worried about the Steemit Feed not working. Here is a link to their official post about the Steemit Feed for WordPress.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@wordpress-tips/steemit-for-wordpress-1-display-your-steemit-blog-in-your-wordpress-website-with-this-free-plugin

If anyone has any info on the current status of the WordPress Steemit Feed, please leave me some info in the comments below.

Sort:  

Hi @coininstant,

If you're still looking for an updated version of Steemit Feed plugin, I've just put one up on GitHub. The changes made so far:

  • Use the latest version of Steem.js API to make the plugin work again.
  • A new feature to exclude posts with certain tags from the feed.
  • Remove raw Markdown and extra slashes from displayed text.

Hope this helps :)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.50 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 14 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Are you on steemit.chat?
Please contact me. I hate wordpress, but I found a copy of the code on one of their repositories, and maybe we can revive it together.

That would be great! I am on Steemit Chat, I will contact you. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58