You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit’s Success and Democracy at Risk from Crab Mentality?

in #steemit-community8 years ago (edited)

With a proactive community

I agree, of course.

and a number of trusted community leaders (with the ability to reallocate resources to hard working, undiscovered talent, and suppress only content that could damage innocent people)

For the moment, here, on steemit it's not like that. I saw a lot of intelligent people just disappointed because their work was not taken into consideration by others. And other easy posts (even SPAM ones) were winning.

My personal view about this odd behavior : it's too early to have a conclusion about where steemit sails. The devs have a lot of experience in crypto + scripts, but are naive and they opened a Pandora box. It seems that hey don't understand the human behavior in more depth like a good psychologist (of course, it's natural) and the implications of involving money into a open social platform.

The human behavior is not a toy and is not easy to comprehend the extents of our actions.

Yeah, I'm not an arrogant prick. I'm just saying that this game (MONEY + FREEDOM) is dangerous.

We should be careful.

Sort:  

@fishborne Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Having an opinion makes you an interesting human being, not an arrogant prick. I think that was loosely the point I was trying to make, and one which you have made more directly.

I think you make some good points, ideologically Steemit is great, only time will tell how things actually pan out...

I agree. Time will tell.
We all hope we'll be able to go to College here, in Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53