How to use @all without actually notifying all

Note: Lemme know if this kind of posts are inappropriate. I'll remove it instantly.

If you've signed up on steemit.chat you probably know that pinging @all in huge chat rooms(#general and #postpromotion) are not allowed because of large and diverse audience from different time zones. While it's perfectly legit you might have seen some people use @all without actually pinging anyone.

So, how do they do it? Here's the secret: They type @aii "ii" in uppercase which makes it look something like this: "II", @aII. I know it looks different here but in rocketchat both are indistinguishable!

Hope you liked my little trick.

Happy steeming and steemchatting!

Sort:  

You take trolling to new levels

Do I really? or it's just your opinion..

Please don't upvote this post.

I upvote U

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 64720.87
ETH 3409.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32