Illustration: Shonensona

in #steemit-cartoon7 years ago (edited)

shonen anime.jpg

It's been all quiet on the art front for me recently — I've picked up several graphic design commissions, am working on a real big art project (more on that later), am busy with the book I helped publish (oh yeah! I'm a published illustrator now, isn't that cool?) and most importantly, I've been watching a TON of anime. Just in the past week, I've watched Mob Psycho 100 (loved it), Devilman Crybaby (beautiful but wtf), and rewatched Castlevania again. Next on my list is either Tiger and Bunny, One Punch Man, or Gangsta, depending on my mood.

Looking at all this art has made me want to draw, so I did this quick thing to get some art block out of my system. This is my SHONEN ANIME PERSONA, and for the record, this file is literally saved as shonen_anime.jpg on my computer, so. Process below in nifty gif format.

shonen-anime.gif

Sort:  

i was literally drawing anime style in class maybe i will make my own animesona

animesona was my grand ol' contest idea! but i barely had enough motivation to finish this drawing let alone run an entire contest, so

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62686.30
ETH 2673.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56