Sort:  

To be clear that wasn't my post, it was by @anyx. I linked to a specific comment of mine under that post about dumb bots upvoting authors not being sustainable. I agree @anyx did a good job there.

Apologise. I did see it was @anyx. Typo'ed the reply. And I read your comments. This extract, in particular I found interesting;

If you have a piece of land that nobody owns, the incentives can be for everyone to exploit it in every manner and to a degree that the land is ruined. If someone owns it, the owner won't want the land ruined and will most likely define rules and limits governing its use.

That has got me thinking about the Steemit landscape. It's an interesting way to look at things. Things did feel different on Steemit 8-10 weeks ago. It felt like, user were invested in the Steemit project. There is definitely a feeling that exploitation has momentarily taken over, and ideals have been thrown out of the window...

All is not lost by a long shot, however I would be in favour of some small changes to stem this progression...and get the feeling of ownership back!

and get the feeling of ownership back!

You can't because the whales own it. So there is a class war. And if we spread out the ownership uniformly then no one has any control and more over no one has any profit because we are just debasing ourselves to pay ourselves uniformly.

The paradigm is fundamentally broken.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64156.67
ETH 3169.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53