You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Steemit-Austria Bookchallenge - Day 2 / Sylvia Plath- The Belle Jar [EN/DE]

in #steemit-austria5 years ago

Great idea, I think with your help, many people are seriously interested in books. In our country they read very little now, young people are not at all adapted to this.

Sort:  

That is such a beautifull thought, I couldnt agree more. I also think - working as a early childhood pedagogue - books are soo much more than books. They are symbols, paradimgs - and when looking at my own favorite books - they are childhood memories. Children love hearing stories, developing fantasies, and many times they are connected to books, to actual paper.

You challenged OUR “INNER CHILD“ Thank You Wolfgang! 🌺

You are so right! I realized that very few people read books in Indonesia and our Rotarian club had to organize a library for a couple of schools. It’s sad because we can learn so much from books! I hope that I also can motivate others to participate in this challenge. You are more than welcome to introduce your favourite books as well!

You wrote that you need to speak German and Austrian. I am afraid that the books that I like were not published in these languages and most likely I did not read yours. Although if I look

It’s up to you how you create your article.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44