You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Steemit-Austria Bookchallenge - Day 2 / Sylvia Plath- The Belle Jar [EN/DE]

in #steemit-austria6 years ago

Show me what you read and I know who you are!

I used to peruse the bookshelf's of people I met when I went back to their houses for first time, based entirely on this principle.

( I didn't know of the saying - it was my own idea to find insight into people..

...It rarely let me down...

Sort:  

I do the same:) unfortunately I couldn’t take all my books I read around the world. I don’t have a lot now but thankful for the online options. Yesterday a friend told me that an old lady died and I could take as many of her books as I wish! I will be in heaven to choose to fill my shelves again here inVienna

I have one...yes...ONE... book in my entire house now...bloody hell what has the world come to...?

Gosh! So true 😭

Posted using Partiko iOS

Book were my world into everything...I miss having racks of books, I really do ...reading off a screen is not the same experience...
soulless is the way I see the difference...

Nothing can replace a real book in my hands 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Except for when you replace it with another book!

You got that right...I started collecting again

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67878.14
ETH 2626.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64