You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Explain STEEM(IT) to a Friend…

"Uh.. it's like a place to make money by posting content."

^ That hasn't worked well for me so far.

I do think having a general understanding of Steemit works is essential in helping get friends and family on board but at the same time, I'm just focused on my own actions / effort. The results will speak for themselves.

As far as my rebuttal to it being a "ponzi scheme" - I simply state you literally can make money by not putting a single cent in. There's no downside but the amount of effort you can put in.

Those who put in the work and build relationships are the ones who are going to be rewarded. If my friends don't want to take action so be it.

I have gotten a few of my friends to join which is an awesome feeling though. :)

Sort:  

As far as my rebuttal to it being a "ponzi scheme"

Say the initial money comes from constant stream of investors and later the money comes from commerce once the masses have joined.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44