You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Case 12: @rtdcs is growing a gang of sock-puppets

in #steemit-abuse7 years ago (edited)

No, thanks for your inquiry! I don't think I've detailed this anywhere yet.

I am losely affiliate with the @spaminator initiative. I do further submit lists of fake accounts or abusers to @sadkitten and @steemcleaners/@cheetah when appropriate.

I do not run any bot of my own, I am ethically inconclusive about doing so. For now I do insist in making all my flags manually where I see it's 100% appropriate. I believe the "human element" to be of importance in my work and hence my activities should reflect that.

I further believe it is important to keep an "organic" component in the growing automated abuse prevention initiatives which can become a case of abuse in themselves if they get too centralized at that. Hence I am also reluctant to refer any particular one to delegate to.

A few (well, two actually) steemians have delegated some power to myself proactively. I do not advertise for delegations as I insist in being an independent investigator. I will not agree to any sort of financial agreements and in general I would prefer to have active community support when it comes to flagging abusers.

I use my voting power for rewarding engagement on my posts, flagging abuse and upvoting vigilant steemians, pretty much in that hirarchy.

Sorry if I can't supply a distinct recommendation or pledge here, you'll just have to follow your own moral compass!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34