Sort:  

I see it as abuse on a few different levels @ecoworld does control all the accounts.

They are removing $100+ each week from the reward pool and only up-vote their own comments. Had they purchased the steem instead of it being delegated I would see this as a lesser problem. I'm personally still on the fence about up-voting your own comments in general.

Some of these accounts are newly created. There are users in the #help channel of steemit.chat just waiting to get an account to start posting and being a part of the community.

This could indeed turn into an issue of spam were more users have the means to signup such a large amount of accounts through the website and receive delegated STEEM.

And I have to wonder how they did it. I just checked 50 of those upvotes and they are on accounts created in the last two weeks! Several more that I checked were created since the middle of June.

It's a big issue. In the next HF I believe this will be addressed and the way accounts are created will be changed; however for the accounts that exist today I'm not sure if there's anything that could be done to stop that besides having a whale bot that can blacklist such accounts and auto flag their spammy posts until they eventually give up on doing that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43