You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Petition to End steemit harassment FAO @dan & @ned

in #steemit-abuse8 years ago

Oh wow. I was reading through the harassment posts and feel like I'm the verge of tears. I don't understand why people have to be so cruel to another person. Imagine if a newbie, not just to Steemit, but blogging in general, was being harassed like that? It would leave a bad taste in their mouth and may turn them off from expressing themselves and sharing their art.

@dantheman, I'm so glad to see that you've responded. I know this is a great site. And while I don't condone censorship, attacks like these cannot be tolerated. What's the solution?
I've commented a few times about having paid moderators as the first line of defense against abusive trolls. And even with the ability to block comments like that on our feeds, it's still on the blockchain record isn't it? Well, one fire at a time, I suppose. Thank you for being diligent about keeping our community as safe as possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61199.00
ETH 2393.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56