You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Petition to End steemit harassment FAO @dan & @ned

in #steemit-abuse8 years ago (edited)

@beanz I actually went on steemit's and steems github posting an issue that the block function was needed about a day or so after I mentioned it to you in that other post, =D

https://github.com/steemit/steemit.com/issues/239
No response on that one yet.

https://github.com/steemit/steem/issues/382
This response killed our hopes and dreams..

That looks a bit small, open the image in a new tab, click the link, or read the quote below. I don't have my hopes up but I signed the petition, cause I really want this done.

mvandeberg commented 2 days ago
We cannot do this on the blockchain level because it opens up attack vectors. For example, I could block all whale accounts to stop them from voting on my content, and then I can farm my own content without fear of reprisal.

We do have some plans internally on how to implement some of these features on steemit.com so that while there is no way to stop a negative actor from interacting with you on the blockchain, we can protect you from their actions at the UI level.
@mvandeberg mvandeberg closed this 2 days ago
@abitmore

abitmore commented 2 days ago
Although we can set some limitations in GUI (steemit.com), it's still possible for an abuser to flag innocent authors via CLI or even raw transactions. By the way, perhaps this issue can be solved by #323 .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61199.00
ETH 2393.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56