Sort:  

Maybe you wouldn't even have seen this reply if I had not raised it to the top. Isn't that the whole point of steem ?
BTW; Nobody answered anything yet.

There are only 5 comments on this post.
And, yes, the point of STEEMit is to make STEEM.
And, yes, there are some whales who upvote their own Articles to make money, but I believe they are providing original content. At least the ones I saw.

The expectation is for people to provide some sort of original content, instead of a direct copy and paste. And maybe upvoting other people's comments, instead of their own.

noupvoteupvote.png

But, you can do what you wish, until the powers that be do some sort of corrective action. I found this thread because I was reading another thread about someone abusing the hashtags and just accidentally clicked on this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01