Steemit-101: How To Buy And Sell On The Internal Market

Previous Steemit-101 Tutorials:

Let me know in the comments if there are any topics you think I should cover!

Sort:  

Great video, but have a geez at my rant on the internal market

https://steemit.com/steem/@bulleth/if-you-really-want-steem-to-be-successful-stop-being-lazy-and-buying-it-on-the-internal-market

Internal market does zero as far as bringing new money into the platform - it is a game of hot potato with existing investors. Please do a video on selling your SBD for Bitcoin and buying STEEM with outside bitcoin XD

Thanks for the video. Much appreciated.

The more of these kinds of things, the better. Some of the concepts that I find newbies have a hard time with:

  • The difference between STEEM and SBD. Seems wildly obvious to those of us who've been here a while, but it's weird and confusing for newcomers. Especially since SBD is trading so high lately.
  • The difference between Voting Power, Steem Power, and Reputation. People often confuse all of these pretty badly.
  • I was going to mention the whole SBD->STEEM conversion thing, but that's been temporarily removed from the GUI so it's not as important at the moment.

Keep it up!

HcUdcyAJknw82mN1KL0s

Thank you for the info. I'm surprised at the ability to see so much about someone's activity on the platform through steemd.com. So much for privacy... However, thank you for the info about voting power. It helped clear that issue up for me.

Those are exactly the things that I am struggling with. If you could point me in any direction to help me understand those 3 things, I would greatly appreciate it.

@biophil I agree. This type of content helps many :D

Thanks for the input! Will touch on some of those topics shortly 😎

Very educational and much help to newbies.

I really like the video, i will try the market next time . What software do you use to capture your videos they look cool, do you need a green screen? Thanks

Thanks! OBS and a green screen.

Keep creating! Thumbs up for sharing steem content on YT

Nice and necessary content bro ... keep it up!!!

This necessary content important for us.

Great post Dan; very easy to follow. You've gotten really good at using the green screen too! Could you do a tutorial of how you turned my steem into way more money please?!!

great tutorial!

Thanks for this video, very informative @dan-atstarlite. How do I sell my SBD for like 11.5x Steem like many people are talking about? Is that using the internal market or something else?

Yes. Using the internal market!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95