Re-introduction and my first attempt at a bitcoin life "I think I've got the hang of this"

in #steeminroduction8 years ago (edited)


Hello Steemsters and Welcome to my son Josh and I's blog. I'm going to give a little bit of inside information about myself and then let my son Josh introduce himself. Afterward, I will try and write up a smart contract via steemit, introducing my work and love for carpentry in hopes of establishing an account for Josh's college tuition. So bare with me and take a 20 minute ride in "my shoes".

20151126_1407592d117.jpg

[![20160408_14571749e52.jpg]()](https://www.steemimg.com/image/EgqBi)

[![steemimagesf1398.md.jpg]()](https://www.steemimg.com/image/Egmtm)



I am a 66 year old man from Arkansas but currently living in Grand Saline, Texas aka "The Salt of The Earth". Grand Saline is the home of Morton Salt and has enough salt to supply the entire world for 1000 years, neat huh?! We live on a 20 acre farm about 1 1/4 hours east of Dallas, Texas and believe me... It is a lot of work! 

![20151212_1300096b8ec.jpg]()

[![20160429_14262356309.md.jpg]()](https://www.steemimg.com/image/ExlQa)

In the past, I have worked many jobs including; a railroad technician for 24 years , an autobody shop owner, and carpentry work. Currently, I am building a guest house next to mine, retired and raising an 8 year old son. I love building and planning, especially for the future seeing as I build our house with my 2 bare hands for us to live in, also an investment for Josh's future. 

My joy in life is raising my son Josh as he is an amazing part of my life and thought when he was born, "how am I ever going to raise a son at my age?" I love him sooo much more than he will ever know but sometimes it's not easy raising kids. As parents we tend to be like Nike and "Just Do It"." To top it off I'm raising him as a single parent without his mother being in the picture at all. I also have 2 more kids ( and 6 grandkids ) the lader 2  being grown and have established lives. As some of you parents may know, it's not quite the same as having one in your life full-time who looks up to you and asks 1000000 questions per day. Nonetheless, All my kids have a special place in my heart. 







Sort:  

IDK where my comment went but I wanted to say thank you for the words . :d

The idea of setting up a smart contract on Steemit is brilliant. I'd actually really like to know where I can find out more about smart contracts and how they can be used on Steemit.

It's so great what you're doing for your son. Have you heard about #projectnewbie? If you make sure he includes a verification when he introduces himself, Josh's introduction post will get a visit from Project Newbie and will get additional visibility. Welcome to Steemit!

Hey thanks a ton.. But the way I have been figuring the numbers is through steemit and @christoryan.. more importantly I have found a way to do this @ https://www.sharetribe.com/?utm_source=steemmarket.sharetribe.com&utm_medium=redirect&utm_campaign=dl-auto-redirect

This looks really really cool. I'll have to check it out immediately. thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18