HIGH SCHOOL JOKE CHALLENGEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemingit406 years ago

High school holds lots of precious memories for me. Sometimes I wish I can take back the hand of the time and be in high school again. As kids one is tempted most times to do crazy things oh well we were kids and crazy was our definition. What crazy thing did I do in high school? It will surprise you to find out I did a lot of crazy things ranging from running away from the boarding school and being returned the next day by my dad and the principal punished me by giving me a large plot of land to clear😭😭 but that's a story for another day.

Today I want to talk about one crazy thing I did with my the best friends Elizabeth and Ifeoma. We were in JS 3 and almost done with Junoir Waec and thinking about staying at home for three months got our brain working in our direction. What do we do to kill this bored one. Three whole months? Goodness me. So I came p with a brilliant solution😁😁 steal books from the library and bring them back when school resumes. Yeah I know stealing is bad but the library won't allow us sign more than a book and we are talking about 90 days of idleness here. So the D-Day came and the three musketeers went into the library flat tummies but came out pregnant. This we did for three days until we had enough books . Well I borrowed about 9books from the library. Lol. We all agreed among ourselves never to give the book to anybody or tell anyone about our deeds but then in every 3, there must be Judas.

Our plans worked. Exam done, holiday started. I was at home enjoying the borrowed books while the school was busy looking for the missing books. They couldn't have caught me I tell you. I'm smart. I had it all well thought out but then Ifeoma didn't have it together. So she gave one of the books to her brother who was in another school and he took it to school and gave it to one of his friends who unfortunately happened to be a brother to the library prefect in my school😭😭😭. You know how it all went down I guess.

Ifeoma spilled like a running tap and the FBI came to my house and found some of the missing books. I was bundled to schooql, brought out in front of the whole community of school mates and I was called a pilferer. What? As if that wasn't enough, my report card read she's a pilferer. I was suspended for one month and my reputation soiled😥

I only borrowed the book. I was gonna return it but nobody believed me. Well I learnt something from it and that is; the word "pilferer"😁

That's the end of my story. Always do things by the books, it never ends well when you try the short cut. fantasy-3009141_1920.png

Sort:  

Funny story! Maybe you can write a sequel about what happened to you and your friend after that.

Okay I will write on what happened to us after that and I will also write about other mischievous acts in high school. I was quite mischievous

Lol. I'm laughing so hard right now😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 pilferer in deed.

It truly never ends well when you take the short cut. Thanks. I really enjoyed your story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61358.50
ETH 3378.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52